New? Start here
Start from scratch
- Create your site
- Update and personalize your site
- Share and collaborate
- Preview and publish your site
What’s different in the new
Now, all Google Sites files are stored in Google Drive so you can easily edit and collaborate on your site. You can also see how your site will look on any device. And, published sites automatically resize so users get the best experience.
Can I migrate
existing classic Sites to the new Sites?
Classic Sites and the new Sites will coexist for now. During this time, the new Sites will continue to get new features. You’ll get at least 12 months’ notice before classic Sites is gradually deprecated. After we notify you, we’ll provide migration options to move your sites to the new Sites.
Where can I use the new Sites?
You can view the new Sites in most browsers on computers and mobile devices. However, at this time, you can only edit new Sites content on a computer using Chrome or the Mozilla® Firefox® browser.
To go to the new Sites, choose an option:Get started with Sites.
Note: If you can’t access Sites, contact your G Suite administrator.
Can I switch back to classic
Yes. You can switch back to classic Sites at any time. However, classic Sites and Sites are separate products, so you can only open and edit site files where they were originally created.
Can I change my site URL?
Yes, but if your visitors created bookmarks for the old URL, they’ll no longer work. For more information on changing your site’s URL, see Get started with Sites.
technical experience do I need to build a website with Sites?
You don’t need any technical experience to build a functional website with Sites. For more information, see Get started with Sites.
Can I limit who can see my site, or let people outside my organization see my
Yes. For more information on Sites sharing options, see Get started with Sites.